You can cancel a payment request through your dashboard. Simply log in to your account, find the request you wish to cancel, then click the “View” button. A modal will open with the summary of the request and two buttons. Click the “Cancel Request” button to cancel the request. The payment link will be deactivated. Your client will not be notified; however, if your client presses on the link, he will see that the request has been cancelled.
You can decline a payment if it is sent to you by error or wish not to pay. Simply log into your dashboard and the payment request will appear under the “Needs Attention” card. Find the payment you wish to decline and a Decline button will appear on the right. Click “Decline” and confirm your action. The requester will be notified for convenience.