We would be sorry to see you go, but you may deactivate your account at any time. Please note that we don’t advise closing your borderless account, however, as we cannot reverse the termination. If you would like to share why you are leaving or how we can improve, please click here to express your thoughts. Your feedback is extremely valuable.
If you wish to deactivate your account, under the ‘Account Settings’ page in your dashboard, there is a billing section where you will find a ‘Deactivate’ button.